Tuesday, November 20, 2012

Thanksgiving! :)

So me and a teammate were walking to class and all we talked about was how we wish thanksgiving break and Christmas break were one break and not two. As an athlete when we get back that week and a half tell Christmas break its a dead week because its final week and we can't even have mandatory practices or workouts. Not saying we don't have optional workouts (which are pretty much mandatory not optional because if we don't show up the coaches will look at us differently.) Anyways I think the school needs to think about starting school earlier and give us the week of thanksgiving and Christmas one break. Its only a week and a half more then regular break. Just an option WEBER STATE! :)
Anyways I am super excited to go home tomorrow! Really stocked and can't wait, and I cant figure out if I am stressed out for finals or not yet. I just wanted to wish everyone luck on studying and doing GREAT on their finals over thanksgiving break and when we came back. I need all the luck I can get. Grades are great right now but who noes how they will look after finals week.
One last thing I wanted to complain about with my team. Gosh I need to stop complaining about it, but have I mentioned yet that coach is making us take 18 credits next semester with our full schedule. This means that when we leave on a Thursday for a tournament or conference I will be missing all 5 of my classes that are on campus. Doesn't make any sense to me in the fact that we may be failing some classes next semester. Setting us up for failure. But her thory behind it was that she thinks it will be easier to drop classees then add them. But let me ask a question, why would I be adding another class when I don't want more then 15 credits? Just so confused. okay I am done complaining now. ;)
EVERYONE HAVE A GREAT THANKSGIVING BREAK AND MAKE SURE YOU GET SOME STUDYING IN. :)

No comments:

Post a Comment